top of page

Confirmed: The Racing Line Touring Cars Season 1 Schedule

The Racing Line

23 Dec 2021

The RLTC begins "Touring" across the virtual globe on 24th January 2022...

The journey for the inaugural Racing Line Touring Cars will begin in the United Kingdom - Teams will be unveiling their liveries at the Media Day held at Oulton Park Circuit before heading to Donington Park Racing Circuit for the Races of England. We then head north across the border for the Races of Scotland at the all "new" virtual Knockhill Racing Circuit to finish the British leg of the calendar.

Circuit Zolder is the first stop in mainland Europe for The Races of Belgium, followed by The Races of The Netherlands at Circuit Park Zandvoort. The Races of Hungary are hosted by the fairly new virtual Hungaroring, before concluding the European leg at Autodromo Internazionale Enzo e Dino Ferrari for the Races of Italy.

We then go stateside for the Races of Canada at Canadian Tire Motorsports Park before heading south for two races in the USA; the Races of New York and the Races of California hosted by Watkins Glen International and WeatherTech Raceway at Laguna Seca respectively. We then head even further south to Latin America - specifically Autódromo José Carlos Pace for the Races of Brazil.

A small logistical miracle is required by travelling to Twin Ring Motegi the following week for the Races of Japan. The twelfth and final round of the calendar will be hosted at the Phillip Island Circuit for the Races of Australia. We stay in Australia for a post-season special event - The 100km of Bathurst at the Mount Panorama Circuit.

24 Jan 2022

Pre-Season (Media Day)

Oulton Park Circuit - Island Course

10 Lap Sprints

31 Jan 2022

R1 Races of England

Donington Park Racing Circuit - National

13 Lap Sprints

7 Feb 2022

R2 Races of Scotland

Knockhill Racing Circuit - International

18 Lap Sprints

21 Feb 2022

R3 Races of Belgium

Circuit Zolder - Grand Prix

9 Lap Sprints

28 Feb 2022

R4 Races of The Netherlands

Circuit Park Zandvoort - Grand Prix Circuit

9 Lap Sprints

7 Mar 2022

R5 Races of Hungary

Hungaroring - Grand Prix

8 Lap Sprints

14 Mar 2022

R6 Races of Italy

Autodromo Internazionale Enzo e Dino Ferrari - Grand Prix

8 Lap Sprints

28 Mar 2022

R7 Races of Canada

Canadian Tire Motorsports Park - Grand Prix Course

11 Lap Sprints

4 Apr 2022

R8 Races of New York

Watkins Glen International - Cup Course

12 Lap Sprints

11 Apr 2022

R9 Races of California

WeatherTech Raceway at Laguna Seca - Full Course

10 Lap Sprints

25 Apr 2022

R10 Races of Brazil

Autódromo José Carlos Pace - Grand Prix Course

9 Lap Sprints

2 May 2022

R11 Races of Japan

Twin Ring Motegi - East Course

10 Lap Sprints

9 May 2022

R12 Races of Australia

Phillip Island Circuit - Grand Prix

9 Lap Sprints

16 May 2022

Post-Season (100km of Bathurst)

Mount Panorama Circuit - Grand Prix Circuit

17 Lap Race

bottom of page